Useful Links

Community & Local News

  Burpham Community Association Burphamca.org.uk
  Charlotteville Trust, Guildford http://www.charlotteville.co.uk/
  Get Surrey: Local Surrey News http://www.getsurrey.co.uk/
  The Guildford Society http://www.guildfordsociety.org.uk/
  Guildford VISION Group http://www.guildfordvisiongroup.com/
  Holy Trinity Amenity Group http://www.surreycommunity.info/htag/
  The Guildford Dragon News http://www.guildford-dragon.com/

  Education 

  Boxgrove Primary School  http://www.boxgrove.surrey.sch.uk/
  Bushy Hill Junior School  http://www.bushy-hill.surrey.sch.uk/
  George Abbott School  http://www.georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk/
  Guildford College http://www.guildford.ac.uk/
  Guildford High School  http://www.guildfordhigh.surrey.sch.uk/ 
  Merrow Church of England Infants School http://www.merrow.surrey.sch.uk 
  Royal Grammar School  http://www.rgs-guildford.co.uk/
  St. Peter’s Catholic Comprehensive School http://www.st-petersschool.co.uk/
  St Thomas of Canterbury Catholic Primary School http://www.st-thomas.surrey.sch.uk/  
  Tormead School  http://www.tormeadschool.org.uk/
  University of Surrey http://www.surrey.ac.uk/

  Health  

  Merrow Park Surgery https://www.merrowparksurgery.org.uk/
  Royal Surrey County Hospital http://www.royalsurrey.nhs.uk/

  Leisure  

  Guildford Duplicate Bridge Club (St. John’s Centre) http://www.guildfordbridgeclub.org.uk/
  Merrow Dramatic Society http://www.merrowdramatic.org.uk/
  Merrow Womens Institute http://www.thewi.org.uk …. /merrow-afternoon

  Local Government

Member of Parliament for Guildford
  Guildford Conservatives Website http://www.guildfordconservatives.com/
  Angela Richardson MP – Parliamentary e-mail angela.richardson.mp@parliament.uk

Surrey County Council
  Surrey County Council http://www.surreycc.gov.uk/
  County Councillor – Guildford East: Graham Ellwood – Surrey C.C. e-mail graham.ellwood@surreycc.gov.uk

Guildford Borough Council
  Guildford Borough Council http://www.guildford.gov.uk/
  Twitter feeds for GBC https://twitter.com/GuildfordBC

Borough Councillors – Merrow Ward
  Deborah Seabrook – Guildford Councillor e-mail deborah.seabrook@guildford.gov.uk
  Jan Harwood – Guildford Councillor e-mail jan.harwood@guildford.gov.uk
  Steven Lee – Guildford Councillor e-mail steven.lee@guildford.gov.uk

  Religious

  The Parish Church of St. John the Evanglist, Merrow http://www.saintjohns.org.uk/
  Merrow Methodist Church http://www.merrowmethodistchurch.org.uk/
  St.Pius Catholic Church http://www.cpg.church/

  Safer Merrow

  Surrey Police http://www.surrey.police.uk/
  Merrow & Burpham PCO: Damon Young.
  Twitter feeds for Guildford Police https://twitter.com/GuildfordBeat
  Community Warden for Merrow: Richard Musgrove e-mail Richard.Musgrove@guildford.gov.uk
  Neighbourhood Watch schemes in GU1 https://www.ourwatch.org.uk/scheme/22327/merrow-eastguildford

  Sports

  Clandon Golf Course Merrow http://www.clandongolf.co.uk/
  Clandon Regis Golf Club http://www.clandonregis-golfclub.co.uk/Intro.aspx
  Guildford Fencing Club http://www.guildfordfencing.co.uk/index.php
  Guildford Golf Club http://www.guildfordgolfclub.co.uk/
  Guildford Saints Football Club http://guildfordsaints.org/
  Merrow Cricket Club https://www.merrowcc.co.uk/
  Merrow Lawn Tennis Club http://www.merrowtennis.com/

  Transport

  Merrow Park & Ride Service https://www.surreycc.gov.uk/roads-and-transport/buses-and-trains/guildford-park-and-ride
  Arriva Timetables for Guildford http://www.arrivabus.co.uk/ … Guildford

  Venue Hire

  Merrow Village Hall, Epson Road http://www.merrowvillagehall.co.uk/
  Merrow St John’s Centre https://www.guildford.gov.uk/article/18896/St-John-s-Church-Centre
  Jeffries Hall – St Pius X, Laustan Close https://www.cpg.church/hall-hire.html

  Youth Activities

  Girlguiding Guildford http://girlguidingguildford.org.uk
  1st Merrow Scout Group http://www.1stmerrow.org.uk/
  Merrow Detachment, Surrey Army Cadet Force https://armycadets.com/county/surrey-acf/